How to Change your Hosted Email mailbox password

To change your Hosted email password:

  1. In your browser, go to https://portal.anu.net and use your Hosted Email address to login.
  2. Once you are in, Click on Email Settings and once you are on the Email settings page, under Password on the Change password field tick on “Change”, then a new field will appear to let you type your new password.

3. Type in your new password on the Password field and repeat it in the Password (Confirm) field.

4. Navigate to the bottom of the page and hit “Save” button.

5. Your new password has now been set. Make sure to update the settings in any email clients that had the old password saved, including any mobile devices connected to the account. If you have any questions or run into any problems please do not hesitate to reach out to us via Live Chat or email support@anu.net. Tip: if you can’t access your email via your regular email program due to authentication failures, you can always log in to Webmail and email us from there!

[Complete] Hosted Email Maintenance

Update Sunday 4th April 2021 21:00 UK / 20:00 UTC: This maintenance work has begun.

Update Sunday 4th April 2021 22:00 UK / 21:00 UTC: This maintenance work is taking a little longer than expected. It should be complete very soon. We will provide a further update within 20 minutes. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Update Sunday 4th April 2021 22:15 UK / 21:15 UTC: This maintenance work is now complete. Mail service will resume within a few minutes.

We will be conducting maintenance on our Hosted Email platform.

You will be unable to access your emails and / or send emails for a period of time during the below window.

Incoming emails will be queued for delivery by our spam filtering server and / or the sending mail server and be delivered shortly after normal service resumes.

Estimated start time: Sunday 4th April 2021 21:00 UK / 20:00 UTC
Estimated time of completion: Sunday 4th April 2021 22:00 UK / 21:00 UTC

We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Please contact support@anu.net if you have any queries relating to this maintenance.